Claude Amar has more than twenty years of experience as a mediator and has intervened in extremely complex disputes, including very old or multi-party (more than 80 parties), French or international. His professional experience allows him to be very creative in finding solutions "outside the box". Claude has been recognized, since 2020, as a Global Elite & Thought Leader for mediation in France by Who's Who Legal.

Claude Amar is a DPLG architect (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Paris) and has taken the finance course at INSEAD, Fontainebleau.

He specializes in the development of hotels around the world. He is also founder and president of the EyeTech Foundation, dedicated to the fight against cataract blindness. Claude has more than twenty years of experience as a mediator and has intervened in extremely complex disputes, including very old or multi-party disputes (more than 80 parties), both French and international. His professional experience allows him to be very creative in finding solutions "outside the box".

He is a certified mediator by the IMI (International Mediation Institute), the SIMI (Singapore International Mediation Institute) and the IFCM (Institut Français de Certification des Médiateurs). He is accredited by many French Courts of Appeal and French and international institutions, such as ICC France, HKMC (Hong Kong Mediation Council), SIMC (Singapore International Mediation Centre), JIMC (Japan International Mediation Centre) and CMCC (Centre de Médiation Civile et Commerciale - Luxembourg).

He was trained in mediation by Gary Friedman at the Center for Mediation in Law in San Francisco and attended Harvard Law School's Program On Negotiation, directed by Robert Mnookin.

Claude participated in the creation of the Espace d'accès à la médiation (mediation access space), aimed at a public in difficulty, in partnership with Droit d'urgence and the Abbé Pierre foundation. He also co-founded Médiation Studio, an association of professional mediators.

Claude Amar is President of the Academy of Mediation, a member of the IMI Standards Commission, a member of the Board of Governors and Distinguished Fellow of the IAM (International Academy of Mediators) and President of the IFCM (French Institute of Mediator Certification).

"I am pleased with this positive outcome and sincerely thank Mr. Ombudsman for his role in facilitating this matter."
Attorney

"I can only express my esteem and admiration for Mr. AMAR, who knew how to resolve a long-standing situation between the parties with skill, tact and psychology.
Lawyer

"This mediation was a unique opportunity to rebuild inBn a relationship with the other side and we owe it to you."
Mediated

"Mr. Ombudsman, thank you. You were able to find the words to foster this conciliatory atmosphere."
Attorney

"This case has a nice outcome and we proBt this email to congratulate Mr. Mediator who worked to make sure that each party got a fair deal."
Attorney

"My principal and I would like to thank you for the quality of the meeting you were able to arrange, which helped to resolve any dispute."
Attorney

"I thank you ... for the quality of your welcome and your listening."
Attorney

Contact Claude Amar

email : claude@mediation-resolution.net

tel + 33 1 44 34 08 88

9 rue de l'Amiral Hamelin
75116 Paris
France

Claude Amar a plus de vingt ans d’expérience comme médiateur et est intervenu dans des différends extrêmement complexes y compris très anciens ou multi-parties (+ de 80 parties), français ou internationaux. Son expérience professionnelle permet une grande créativité lors de la recherche de solutions ”en dehors du cadre”. Claude a été reconnu, depuis 2020, comme Global Elite & Thought Leader pour la médiation en France par le Who’s Who Legal.

Claude Amar est architecte DPLG (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Paris) et a suivi le cours de finance à l’INSEAD, Fontainebleau.

Il s’est spécialisé dans le développement d’hôtels à travers le monde. Il est également fondateur et président de la fondation EyeTech, dédiée à la lutte contre la cécité due à la cataracte. Claude a plus de vingt ans d’expérience comme médiateur et est intervenu dans des différends extrêmement complexes y compris très anciens ou multi-parties (+ de 80 parties), français ou internationaux. Son expérience professionnelle permet une grande créativité lors de la recherche de solutions ”en dehors du cadre”.

Il est un médiateur certifié par l’IMI (International Mediation Institute), le SIMI (Singapore International Mediation Institute) et l’IFCM (Institut Français de Certification des Médiateurs). Il est agréé auprès de nombreuses cours d’appel françaises et institutions françaises et internationales, telles que l’ICC France, le HKMC (Hong Kong Mediation Council), le SIMC (Singapore International Mediation Centre), le JIMC (Japan International Mediation Centre) et le CMCC (Centre de Médiation Civile et Commerciale – Luxembourg).

Il a été formé à la médiation par Gary Friedman au Center for Mediation in Law à San Francisco et a suivi les cours du Program On Negotiation de Harvard Law School, dirigé par Robert Mnookin.

Claude a participé à la création de l’Espace d’accès à la médiation, à destination d’un public en difficultés, en partenariat avec Droit d’urgence et la fondation de l’Abbé Pierre. Il a également co-fondé Médiation Studio, association de médiateurs professionnels.

Claude Amar est président de l’Académie de la médiation, membre de la Standards Commission de l’IMI, membre du Board of Governors et Distinguished Fellow de l’IAM (International Academy of Mediators) et président de l’IFCM (Institut français de certification des médiateurs).

"Je me réjouis de cette issue positive et je remercie sincèrement Monsieur le médiateur pour son rôle de facilitateur dans ce dossier."
Avocat

"Je ne peux que vous faire part de mon estime et de mon admiration à l’égard de monsieur AMAR qui a su, avec Bnesse, tact et psychologie dénouer une situation conEictuelle et ancienne entre les parties."
Avocat

"Cette médiation fut une unique opportunité de reconstruire enBn un lien avec la partie adverse et c’est à vous que nous le devons."
Médié

"Monsieur le Médiateur, merci. Vous avez su trouver les mots pour favoriser ce climat de conciliation."
Avocat

"Ce dossier a une belle issue et nous proBtons de ce courriel pour féliciter Monsieur le Médiateur qui a œuvré pour que chaque partie y trouve son compte."
Avocat

"Mon mandant et moi-même vous remercions pour la qualité de la réunion que vous avez su organiser, et qui a permis de dénouer tout litige."
Avocat

"Je vous remercie … pour la qualité de votre accueil et de votre écoute."
Avocat

Contacter Claude Amar

email : claude@mediation-resolution.net

tel + 33 1 44 34 08 88

9 rue de l'Amiral Hamelin
75116 Paris
France