Birgit Sambeth Glasner

Contact Birgit Sambeth Glasner

[email protected]
+ 41 58 810 22 33
+ 41 79 859 12 84 (GSM)

Altenburger, 11bis rue Toepffer,
1206 Geneva

Swiss

Practicing dispute prevention and resolution on a full-time basis, Birgit is a Partner at Altenburger Switzerland, specialized in international issues, such as business, commercial, banking and finance, employment, intellectual property, construction or cross border inheritance and family.

Formerly deputy Conciliation Judge at the Geneva Court besides her activities as attorney at law, she is acting as Mediator as well as assisting Parties in Mediations since 1997.

On the same year, she co-founded the Swiss Chamber of Commercial Mediation.

Listed in "Who's Who Mediation" since 2011 as “Highly experienced mediator, with a truly international practice and commended for her strategic outlook when it comes to dispute resolution", Birgit has been selected as "n° 1 most regarded Mediator in Switzerland in 2019, whom peers describe as excellent mediator with strong language skills".

A Distinguished Fellow of the International Academy of Mediators and a Member of the European Advisory Board of CPR-ADR, she is a sworn mediator at various Courts in Switzerland and is accredited / listed with various institutions such as ICC, SCAI, WIPO, INSOL, IMI, CEDR, CAM (Milan), SCIA (Shenzen) and the TAS-CAS Court of Arbitration for Sport.

She also acts as External Mediator for the WTO World Trade Organization (WTO) since 2016 as well as for various Banks, Companies and other Organizations.            .

Birgit implemented alternative dispute resolution at the Geneva Bar while setting up the first ADR Commission in 2012 dealing with arbitration, mediation, collaborative law and Dispute Boards.

One of her favorite activities in the field is teaching mediation such as at the MIDS Master in International Dispute Settlements, Graduate Institute HEI Geneva, as well as at the Universities of Fribourg and Geneva, as well as previously in Torino and Hamburg.

She speaks fluently French, German and English as well as some broken Spanish and Italian.

Birgit Sambeth Glasner

Contacter Birgit Sambeth Glasner

[email protected]

+ 41 58 810 22 33
+ 41 79 859 12 84 (portable)

Altenburger, 11 bis rue Toepffer,
1206 Genève

Suisse

Sa pratique quotidienne étant axée sur la prévention et la résolution des conflits, Birgit est associée de l’Etude Altenburger en Suisse, spécialisée dans les affaires internationales en matières commerciales et contractuelles, financières et bancaires, de travail, de propriété intellectuelle, de construction ainsi que lors de situations cross-border successorales et familiales.

Ancien Juge conciliateur suppléant auprès des Tribunaux de Genève à côté de ses activités d’avocate, elle agit comme médiatrice et assiste des parties en médiation depuis 1997.

La même année, elle a co-fondé la Chambre Suisse de Médiation Commerciale.

Répertoriée dans "Who's Who Mediation" depuis 2011, en qualité de "médiatrice très expérimentée, avec une véritable pratique internationale, saluée pour sa vision stratégique en matière de résolution de disputes. Birgit a été primée comme N° 1 médiateur le plus en vue en Suisse en 2019, que ses pairs décrivent comme une excellente médiatrice avec de grandes compétences linguistiques."

Membre distinguée de International Academy of Mediators et membre du Conseil consultatif européen de CPR-ADR, elle est assermentée comme médiatrice auprès de divers Tribunaux en Suisse et elle est accréditée /listée auprès de diverses Institutions telles que la CCI, SCAI, OMPI, INSOL, IMI, CEDR, CAM (Milan), SCIA (Shenzen) et le TAS-CAS Tribunal Arbitral pour le Sport.

Elle fonctionne également en qualité de médiatrice externe pour l’Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC) depuis 2016, de même que pour diverses banques, sociétés commerciales et d’autres organisations.

Birgit a instauré la résolution alternative de différends auprès du Barreau de Genève par la mise en place, en 2012, de la première Commission ADR traitant d’arbitrage, de médiation, de droit collaboratif et de Dispute Boards.

La formation constitue une de ses activités favorites dans ce domaine et elle enseigne notamment auprès du MIDS Master in International Dispute Settlements, Graduate Institute HEI Genève, de même qu’auprès des Universités de Fribourg, de Genève et au préalable de Turin et de Hambourg.

Elle parle couramment le français, l’allemand et l’anglais, et sommairement l’italien et l’espagnol.