Prune Schimmel-Bauer is an attorney at the Paris Bar.

She has been involved in business law and real estate law, both as counsel and in litigation, for 18 years. She has assisted her clients in judicial mediation and in negotiating and resolving their disputes out of court when such solutions were necessary (particularly in relations between lessors and tenants, project managers and project owners, co-owners' associations and co-owners, partners, etc.).

Convinced that mediation, piloted and supervised by a duly trained professional third party, is the opportunity given to the parties to reach a solution that they themselves have chosen and negotiated, often more satisfactory than a decisive decision rendered by the sword of justice.

Prune has been trained in interest-based negotiation and mediation.

She therefore now also works as a judicial mediator, appointed by the Courts, and as a conventional mediator, appointed by the parties themselves.

His experience of the judicial process, its hazards and delays, and his mastery of mediation allow him to bring out the interests and needs of the parties and to accompany them in the prevention of their potential conflicts, as well as in the resolution of their judicial disputes.

Prune Schimmel-Bauer est avocat au barreau de Paris.

Elle intervient en droit des affaires et en droit immobilier, en conseil comme en contentieux, depuis 18 ans. Ces fonctions l’ont conduite d’une part à assister ses clients dans le cadre de médiations judiciaires et d’autre part à les accompagner dans des processus de négociation et de résolution amiable de leurs litiges lorsque ces solutions s’avéraient nécessaires (notamment dans les rapports entre bailleurs et locataires, maîtres d’œuvre et maîtres d’ouvrage, syndicats de copropriétaires et copropriétaires, associés…).

Convaincue que la médiation, pilotée et encadrée par un tiers professionnel dûment formé, est l'opportunité donnée aux parties de parvenir à une solution qu’elles auront elles-mêmes choisie et négociée, souvent plus satisfaisante qu’une décision tranchante rendue par le glaive de la justice.

Prune s’est formée à la négociation raisonnée et à la médiation.

Elle exerce donc désormais également en tant que médiatrice judiciaire, désignée par les Tribunaux, et en tant que médiatrice conventionnelle, désignée par les parties elles-mêmes.

Son expérience du processus judiciaire, de ses aléas et délais, et sa maîtrise de la médiation lui permettent de faire émerger les intérêts et besoins des parties et de les accompagner ainsi tant dans la prévention de leurs conflits potentiels, que dans la résolution de leurs différends judiciaires.