Thierry Garby

TG2

Contact Thierry Garby

t.garby@me.com
+33 6 23 54 41 54

Thierry Garby
6, chemin d’Angerville
27260 St Sylvestre de Cormeilles

During his carrier as an attorney at the Paris bar, dealing mainly with international litigation and arbitration, Thierry studied, practiced and started teaching negotiation. He became a mediator in 1998. In 2010, he left the legal profession to become a full time mediator and trainer.

He is the founder of the World Forum of Mediation Centres, which brings together mediators and managers of mediation centres from around the world every 9 months.

He is the author of several books on conflict management, negotiation and mediation. At the beginning of 2016, he published Agreed! Negotiation and Mediation in the 21st Century with the publication services of the International Chamber of Commerce

He is a mediator with most international mediation centres and particularly with the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC). He is also a judge and a mediator in the ICC annual mediation competition.

He trains mediators all around the world through Bars and Law Societies, Universities, International Organizations, Chambers of commerce, mediation institutions etc. and through the Resolvers company that he owns (resolvers.eu).

He is a certified mediator with the International Mediation Institute and with the French Institute for the Certification of Mediators.

He is a mediator with the World Bank Group and the United Nations.

He mediated several hundred cases.

Thierry is bilingual French and English.

Thierry Garby

TG2

Contacter Thierry Garby

t.garby@me.com
+33 6 23 54 41 54

Thierry Garby
6, chemin d’Angerville
27260 St Sylvestre de Cormeilles

Durant sa carrière d’avocat au barreau de Paris, spécialisé en contentieux et arbitrage internationaux, Thierry a étudié, pratiqué et commencé à enseigner la négociation. Il est devenu médiateur en 1998. En 2010, il a quitté la profession d’avocat pour devenir médiateur à plein temps et formateur.

Il est le fondateur du Forum mondial des centres de médiation qui réunit des médiateurs et des dirigeants de centres de médiation du monde entier tous les neuf mois.

Il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres sur la gestion des conflits, la négociation et la médiation. Notamment, il a publié en 2004 La Gestion des conflits aux Editions Economica et en 2016 D’accord ! aux édition de la Chambre de commerce internationale

Il forme des médiateurs à travers le monde par l’intermédiaire de barreaux, d’universités, d’organisations internationales, de chambres de commerce, d’institutions de médiation, etc. et de la société Resolvers (resolvers-adr.blogspot.com)

Il est médiateur et arbitre auprès de la plupart des centres internationaux d’arbitrage et de médiation et particulièrement avec la chambre de commerce internationale (ICC). Il est aussi juge et médiateur au cours de la compétition internationale de médiation organisée tous les ans par l’ICC.

Il est médiateur certifié par l’International Mediation Institute et par l’Institut français de certification des médiateurs. Il a été formé par l’IFOMENE, l’Organisation mondiale de la propriété intellectuelle et le Barreau de Bruxelles et a suivi plusieurs formations à Harvard.

Il est médiateur de la Banque mondiale et des Nations unies.

Il dispose d’une expérience de plusieurs centaines de médiations nationales et internationales dans tous les domaines techniques.

Thierry est bilingue français anglais.